If you’re having trouble with [permissions in UpStream](https://support.upstreamplugin.com/hc/upstream-plugin/articles/permissions), one common solution is to reset the permissions to their default value.

- In your WordPress admin area, go to UpStream &gt; General.
- Scroll down to the “Maintenance” area.
- You’ll see an area called “Add default UpStream capabilities”.
- Click these buttons to reset the permissions for the user roles:

![image](https://support.kelsiem.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBBaElQIiwiZXhwIjpudWxsLCJwdXIiOiJibG9iX2lkIn19--32f229e0e8591b64e92af0b4ff7da5d7675c50ac/permissions.png)

The “Administrator” role is part of the WordPress core. By default, UpStream provides those other three user groups:

- UpStream Manager
- UpStream User
- UpStream Client User

If you would like to see what each role can do by default, you can check out our [Default UpStream Permissions Chart](https://support.upstreamplugin.com/hc/upstream-plugin/articles/default-permissions-in-upstream)