By default, UpStream Users have access to a limited set of features inside each project.

Inside a project, many settings will not be available to UpStream Users.

However, it is possible to promote an [UpStream User](https://support.upstreamplugin.com/hc/upstream-plugin/articles/client-users) for a single project.

An Administrator or UpStream Manager can take an UpStream User and make them into an “ Owner”. After this is done, the UpStream User will have full management permissions for the project.

![image](https://support.kelsiem.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBBaHNPIiwiZXhwIjpudWxsLCJwdXIiOiJibG9iX2lkIn19--284f47f9d1935565084e71d31756a493af197239/promoting-upstream-user.png)