The process for uninstalling UpStream is the same for any other WordPress plugin.

Inside your WordPress site, go to “Plugins”, and click the “Deactivate” link under UpStream.

![image](https://support.kelsiem.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBBa2NPIiwiZXhwIjpudWxsLCJwdXIiOiJibG9iX2lkIn19--c5aa4fd6b2c4042519beefb9284cd18e0d7ace34/deactivate-upstream.png)

Once UpStream has been deactivated, you can uninstall the UpStream. To do this, click “Delete” next to UpStream:

![image](https://support.kelsiem.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBBa2dPIiwiZXhwIjpudWxsLCJwdXIiOiJibG9iX2lkIn19--9bdd5aa1986716abed70a951f608e2317eb48e5a/delete-upstream.png)

By default, all your UpStream data will remain intact after uninstalling.

If you want to fully remove UpStream, together with all the associated data and user groups, this what to do:

- Go to “UpStream”, then “General Settings”.
- Check the box “Remove all data on install?”.
- Click “Save”.

![image](https://support.kelsiem.com/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsibWVzc2FnZSI6IkJBaHBBa2tPIiwiZXhwIjpudWxsLCJwdXIiOiJibG9iX2lkIn19--71d9db80604c27550ca8f45870ea3ff4e5eb3f59/remove-data.png)

- Go to the “Users” menu link and make sure that all users are removed from UpStream user roles.

Now you can safely uninstall UpStream and all your data will be removed.